Cyprus diary: part I

Nicosia Cyprus View

View over Nicosia

I have never been to Cyprus,  so my holiday here is a good opportunity to explore its capital, Nicosia.  In the short time I spent so far walking around, I noticed that there are a lot of stray cats – LOTS of them. What I haven’t done yet (!) is eat some traditional food and pass by the beach. And by the way, the weather is sunny and over 20°C, sometimes raining – overall, better than Luxembourg weather his time of the year.

Nicosia Cyprus Rain

Waiting for the bus to Nicosia city centre

Even though I have my camera with me, all the random snaps I took are with my phone, which I think it’s good enough. Also, I have moments when I take a lot of photos or moments when I just enjoy.

Nicosia Cyprus Costa Coffee

Enjoying an Iced Coffee from Costa Coffee

Nicosia Cyprus city centre

Nicosia city centre

Nicosia Cyprus city centre

Nicosia city centre

Nicosia Cyprus Center Church

Church in Nicosia centre

Nicosia Cyprus Center 3

Cute shop in Nicosia centre

Cyprus Nicosia Center Waterpipe

Shisha bar

Nicosia Cyprus Athalassa Park Cat

Kitty in Athalassa Park

Nicosia Cyprus Athalassa Park Cats

More kitties in Athalassa park

Leave a Reply

