5 productivity tips to jumpstart your day

cozy desk, workspace, laptop, desk,

Cozy workspace [Image credit]

We all want to get done as many things as possible, but we only have 24 hours. You are always wondering – how can some people get so many things done? Seems like their days have 48 hours, but in reality it’s just their ability to organise and focus. For this purpose, I have gathered 5 productivity tips that will jumpstart your day!

They’re tips I have tried myself and I can guarantee they work. But they take time  and a lot of will. It took me more than a month to adjust to a new schedule and a lot of days I was just hitting the snooze button for some extra minutes. You have to be committed to your goal and have something exciting to work towards to.

good morning, coffee, morning,

Good morning! [Image credit]

1. Get up earlier. For the past 2-3 weeks, I have managed to wake up 30 minutes earlier. This allowed me to be more relaxed when I prepare myself for the day, I had time for breakfast, and progressed on my blogging (& social media). This is not easy, as I have been slowly waking up 5 minutes earlier, then 10, 15 and so on.

yoga on the beach, yoga, exercise

Yoga on the beach [Image credit]

2. Have a ritual. It is something you are looking forward to in the morning. I start with a shower, get dressed and then make my coffee. Find something that works for you and will make you look forward to it. Maybe you would like to start with yoga? A run? Meditation? Your choice as long as it’s energising you.

peaceful view, block distractions, peacefulness

Peacefulness [Image credit]

3. Block out distractions. For me, this goes hand in hand with waking up earlier. At 6-7am there are less emails and calls coming in, the city is still waking up and everything around is still quiet. It’s a peaceful time you can use wisely.

arm candy watch, watch, timer, fashion

Set your timer [Image credit]

4. Use a timer. Whenever you have a specific task to accomplish, set your timer for 30 minutes and just focus. Are you brainstorming for ideas? Trying to write an article? Advance on reading a new book? Set the timer for 30 minutes and …

focus

Focus [Image credit]

5. Focus . Decide on the specific task you will focus on. Answering emails? Reading 30 pages from that book? Brainstorming for new blog posts? Be in the moment and stay there – don’t stress on the time and just focus on the task at hand.

What are your productivity tips? Don’t forget to follow me!

Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest /Instagram /Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “5 productivity tips to jumpstart your day

  1. Good tips! I have also started to get up earlier, in order to get more things done in the morning. Unfortunately, it also means that I need to go to bed earlier which is not easy for a nightowl like me…

    LUXESSED

Leave a Reply

